If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Changing the habits of a life time.

If you have seen more than one of my flower shots you will have realized I have a particular style.  Or to be more correct I don't have the artistic eye and/or imagination to do anything other than a single flower head "face on".

Today I was blipping in Clickychick's new studio, OK our Summerhouse if you insist.  There were two bunches of flowers so I started as I always do with shots of a single head.  Then I tried the small bunch of flowers.  Finally, I moved on to part of the large bunch.  Then a technique from a webinar I watched floated through my mind.  Shooting through!  OK, generally it is used outdoors on large swathes of flowers.  However, I decided to give it a go on the bunch.  This is the result. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.