The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Another day on the market stall

I only took stall pics today. From 9 am to about 3.30pm I only left the hall once, and that was to buy a piece of Battenberg cake from a stall right outside.

I had hit my maximum stock levels, for Christmas stock anyway, and I'm glad to say that I shifted some of it. There were times when I almost felt I needed an assistant, because it was so busy. Had a few chats with old friends, too, in between rushing around.You can view all the charity cards, accessories, etc online, and even buy some of you wish! www.helenascards.co.uk

When we got home and unpacked, I sat down to do some paperwork, and was surprised to receive a text from the friend who was coming from a nearby village to stay the night, arriving 'after supper'. She asked if 10pm would be too late. Would I prefer 9.30,she asked. I replied that I would. At 8.20 she texted and said sorry, she would not be coming over tonight after all. As I'd gone to a lot of effort yesterday to get the spare room ready, I made further enquiries and the upshot is that I'll find out more in the morning! Something is clearly going on that I'm not fully aware of.

So that's all, really. Great sales, disappointing lack of visitor. Now I'll go upstairs and move the spare mattress, etc, back into the spare room Unless anyone else would like to come and visit? It seems such a waste of s freshly-tidied room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.