Compact Discs

Another room to be redecorated, so more decluttering required. This time it’s compact discs. The next trip to the charity shop will be three bin bags of CD’s and DVD’s. Those in the blip are those that we’re keeping.

I was late into music, buying my first singles and LP’s when I was 16. I never bought music on cassette tapes, although I did use blank tapes to record off the radio. I was then late into CD’s, buying my first ones at the turn of the century. And that is still my default way of listening to music, although we do sometimes use streaming services. But there is almost too much choice there, it’s a bit bewildering for me.

One upside of decluttering is that I’m discovering again what we’ve got. We’ve played a couple of compilations I made nearly 20 years ago, which I had forgotten about entirely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.