Going into Kent

Today we'd planned to go into Kent, as Jane Austen might have said!

Firstly though I had a wander down a road in Hampton which my brother thought might lead to the aqueduct carrying the Longford River over the railway, which I was trying to get close to. I could have got a good view if I'd opened a gate and walked across 15ft of lawn, but the lessee wasn't in so I didn't like to trespass!

A motorway journey down to Aylesford then to see the ancient aunt, but being a little earlier than planned we had a walk around the village which I'd not done before. It's a beautiful place, rather spoilt by satellite dishes, TV aerials and road signs, but what's new!

Came back to Hampton via a dark, wet and busy M20, M26, M25 and M3 - not much fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.