Plants, plants and more plants!

I met up with a fellow Blipper in Hampton today. I would like to have seen more of my Blipfriends, but this has been a flying family visit and tomorrow I'm off with my brother and sister to see our elderly aunt in Aylesford. 

I walked back from the cafe in Hampton Hill to my sister's and discovered quite a few things that I've never seen. I suppose that when I was a youf and lived here 48 years ago I rarely went about on foot!

After lunch my sister and I paid a visit to Wisley - I've never seen it so busy! Absolutely mobbed - worse than Westminster yesterday! Good though, even if it made ne realise that I would like to be still working among such an amazing collection of plants!

This collection of fruits is the first thing you see when you come in - quite spectacular! I was rather annoyed to find that I'd forgotten to  replace my camera battery after charging it last night, so had to carry my heavy DSLR around in my pack for nothing! Fortunately I had my Lumix with me, even tho' very much second best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.