Very small plants

Finally back home and trying to catch up with things, though have spent most of the day writing a report of yesterday's BPS (ferny folk) meeting at Glasgow Botanics. This, plus a few pictures, will go in the BPS journal. It was a good day, and like others of the same, was a good opportunity to see old friends again and make new ones. There were a bunch of huge model dinosaurs on the grass outside the glasshouses - not sure what was going on, but I'm sure the kids loved them!

Some of the usual activities at BPS meetings are a book stall - no, I didn't buy any - and a general BPS merchandise stall - no, I didn't buy any. Some very rare fern books were auctioned and one went for nearly £300! There was, of course, a plant stall, all ferns of course, and I did buy three very small ones - all for society funds, naturally! These are my Blip today. Potted up and labelled now - I think that they're all going to be indoor, or glasshouse ferns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.