The Sound of Kerrera

Returned to Dunollie this afternoon after a fortnight's break, to carry on with the tree and shrub cataloguing. I didn't get as much done as I would have liked as the section I was going through is on a steep slope and my leg was playing up. Most of the trees there are sycamore, ash and Wych elm, so not that exciting! Anyway, I got a little further on.

Someone has funded a small archeological dig in the Shrubbery, the most ornamental part of the grounds. It's in an area where a path is going through, so I suppose they thought it would be good to find the Dunollie Treasure before making the path. So far they're only found a few stones!

Not a bad day today, with a fair amount of sunshine; while I was up at the castle I took this Blip, looking down the Sound of Kerrera, where the flying boats used to take off during the war.

A gorgeous sunset tonight, seen through the trees from our front door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.