Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Should have gone to Specsavers . . . .

. . . . but I did!

Dull but windy today after a windy night. Tried to force myself to go out, though it wasn't very inviting! Then I found that one arm of my glasses had come loose and when I tried to tighten the screw the thread was obviously stripped, so good old Specsavers was my excuse for walking down town this morning! As usual, the young lady at the counter took the specs away and came back with the problem solved in ten minutes! 

Thought I would continue to empty my leafmould bin down by the roadside, and instead of barrowing it up and tipping it down the slope I decided to bag it and mulch around the planted shrubs. I gave it a go, but it was so windy down there that after one bagful I gave up and came back up to the house. 

A friend is coming round later to cut up and take away the old timber from the deck, so I might have to go out and help him! Then it's Photo Club this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.