Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Industry, Charity, Education and Art (hiding)

Today I put the final touches to my packing, filled the boot and set off south.

My route started delightfully, on the Military Road westwards. The views were good.

Near Warwick Bridge, the tyre warning came on to say that all had lost pressure! The fitting of new tyres last week was probably the cause, but I waited for the compressed air and checked all the tyres.

On the M6 it was busy, drizzly/misty with poor visibility. I stopped at Tebay for a coffee but the place was heaving so I just visited the loo and drove on.

I’m staying in a Premier Inn. It is the most downbeat one I have ever stayed in but my room is fine and the bed is comfortable.

I drove to a pharmacy not far away to pick up a box of lateral flow tests. So far that is all I know I have forgotten. The main blip image was not much further in a model village. Do you know where? The first extra is part of the same sculpture.

Then I drove towards Birkenhead and stopped to look across the Mersey at the Liverpool skyline. The tide was out and it was eerily quiet.

The restaurant at the Premier Inn is owned by a different franchise. I have never before seen a reverse menu, listing all the things that are not available. There were six mains and six starters missing. There was also a large advert for a head chef!! I was apparently the first person to order a lentil hotpot. Make of that what you will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.