Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Tractor day at The Crown

Today was tractor day at our village pub. There were more tractors than I remember and certainly more people than have ever attended before. In the first extra I have summed it all up with two observers who took both the tractors and the beer very seriously. You can see crowds in the background.

The pub does not have a car park, so the tractors and people were all over the road through the village. There was a lovely happy atmosphere.

My main blip is of the "workings" of one old tractor. I liked the colours and shapes. The second shows a young, aspiring tractor driver. His Dad and the big tractor were there too.

Although I did most of the packing yesterday, I found myself with lots of bits and pieces to do today. Now I can't find the connection for the laptop and I've yet to clean the camera sensor. Ho hum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.