Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Bullying at Haydon Bridge

I've been packing my suitcase today. It's quite unheard of for me to start so soon, but I bet I'll still be rushing at the last minute on Monday.

This afternoon, I drove to Haydon Bridge. Claire's newsagents is one of those businesses where the staff are always helpful and where they take on new things to meet need. I was returning a pair of pyjamas that were too big for Mum and they had to go to the nearest Hermes drop off shop - Claire's. The Coop shop was closed and I see there was an attempt to remove the cash machine by someone using a stolen tractor. Oh dear. It's a lovely, quiet little place that did not deserve this.

I needed carrots - Claire was selling fruit and veg too. Hooray.

On the river, the geese appeared to be swimming gently and peacefully, but suddenly they decided to go for the bird sitting contentedly on a rock. It disappeared underwater then surfaced again (my shot). Geese can be argumentative creatures.

Now where is the sponge bag and the toothbrush for my case........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.