Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Practising for Bake Off??

The forecast was for cloud and low temperatures. In the event, the sun popped out and it was not too cold.

I drove to Acomb and had a walk in the woods there. This is not a mushroom and toadstool wood, but there are fungi to be found, mainly on the dead tree trunks.

I thought this one looked as though it came out of an icing bag!

I met one couple with a small person and two smaller dogs. Otherwise, the woods were empty of humans. It was eerie but peaceful.

This afternoon, Liz came round. She and I sat on the patio with the door to the conservatory open. Mum was able to step into the conservatory from her lounge and sat on the chair of her walker. I swathed her in blankets and she survived. Liz and I both wore several layers. I had my thick socks and walking boots on plus a wooly hat to complete my winter outfit.

It's hard not to feel dejected when you hear the news with all the fighting over how to manage the virus. This is not helping anyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.