Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

On the South Tyne Trail

It was another gorgeous autumnal morning. I so wanted to go to look at the trees. Many of the woods near me are hilly, so I took a chance and drove further than previously to the South Tyne Trail.

We walkers often complain that the footpath is too flat and boring (!) but it was perfect for me. I met quite a few people out enjoying the sunshine and the views. It was a delight.

On the Langley viaduct, I met this man with his son, dog and pushbike. On their return walk they were ahead of me. I loved the way the father had to carry his son and the bike. Thankfully the dog was able to walk!!

I've added an extra because the colours were just lovely, but it was mainly lovely to be out. 

Someone else who is happy to be "out" is Maureen, who escaped hospital today courtesy of Julie's taxi service. She is home and delighted to be there. The main concern of her friends is that she may not do the rest and recuperation required!

Tonight I watched Lesley Peatfield talk to Kirkbymoorside Camera Club about her photography. It was an excellent talk and the images were terrific. She just passed her ARPS with a series of cameraphone abstract images.

Arth thanks everyone who keeps asking. He is more comfortable and is hoping that the new exercises are helping. (Aggie and I agree.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.