Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Honesty

I saw that honesty in the garden yesterday and promised myself I would photograph it today. I'm glad it survived the high winds overnight and all day today.

I was all set to go to Hexham this morning, when an email "reminded" me that I had a dental appointment. This was with a new dentist in a different practice. (My previous dentist has retired and the hygienist has left too.)

I made it to Corbridge just in time. I like the dentist very much. Her whole approach chimed with the way I like things to be done. Very good communication skills too.

I then dashed to Hexham to buy a few things in Tesco. I'm amazed that most of them fitted into the two bags I had with me, but quite a few large items rode unpacked in the boot!

I had a quick walk through the village to deliver a birthday card and picked up windfalls and a few raspberries.

Dick is here, but it has started to rain again. He is still cutting grass!

The image was taken using a light pad, but was hand held because I could not be bothered to set up the tripod with the camera above the pad. I'm not sure it meets the category of "a tree but not a forest" for this week's mono challenge unless you use a lot of imagination!!

Margaret (across the road) has come to spend time with Mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.