Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A quiet day at home

I did plan to go out today, but it was cold and grey all the time. I stayed at home!

I needed to make a few phone calls about health appointments for Mum. Her repeat prescription was ordered a week ago and has still not arrived. It should come tomorrow. (We are asked not to order early!)

I managed to sort out a few more photos, but I realise that I am not sure which Irish portrait belongs to which person. Oh dear. More detective work required!

Tonight I watched a talk by Kit Martin for RPS Scotland. She uses a wide variety of analogue techniques in her work. It was fascinating and she finished exactly on 90 minutes. Excellent.

The orchids in the kitchen delight me by bursting into flower, just when I think I might discard them.........

Mum thanks you for all your good wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.