Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Halloween comes to Bala

My breakfast was greatly improved by the presence of the man on the next table. We had a good chat and discovered our mutual hobby of playing Words with Friends online!

I now have a new opponent!

I had a lazy morning and left late on to avoid the heavy rain. It was mizzling when I stopped for lunch in the small town of Bala. A few people were already celebrating Halloween and this window caught my eye.

I continued cross country and found myself in thick cloud near Ffestiniog. It was "interesting" but the roads were quiet.

As I drove into Porthmadog I was reminded of when I organised a walking holiday in Poland a few years ago. Our coach drove through Zakopane and the place was heaving with tourists. Porthmadog is a busy place too.

The hotel is lovely but my room is tiny. I haven’t had such a small single for a good few years. I need to be very organised let's say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.