Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A day full of photography

We were so lucky with the weather today. It was pouring when we set out in the mini bus after breakfast. By the time we stopped in a beautiful valley, the rain was easing and it soon stopped.

We spent all morning making images near a series of waterfalls, all full from a swollen river. I have chosen one detail to show you.

At lunchtime we visited a famous railway and were lucky enough to see two steam trains in the station. My mono extra is of the oldest fireman working on the railway. I just managed to catch him as he used the oil can.

I also met a supporter who became a life manger back in 1956. He is member number 65. It cost £16 at the time, a not inconsiderable sum of money.

We ended the afternoon on a beach, complete with interesting groynes. My second extra is a window in one of the many guest houses.

Tomorrow we will be up before dawn…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.