Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A Zoom Monday

I overslept and was just out of the shower and dressed when the Tesco delivery arrived. I was just in time to give Mum her breakfast before the first Zoom meeting of the day.

That was the Tynedale Photo Group coffee morning and catch up. Good to see everyone. Poor Keith and Olive did not manage to log in until 35 minutes into the meeting. Windows was updating their computer at the time!!

This afternoon Mum and I met with Janet and David (plus both Janet's cats at different times) for a catch up. We can't meet normally, so this is a good compromise. It was good fun and I was relieved that the technology worked.

This evening it was the Tynedale Photo Group meeting with a very good session on Street Photography. Carol and Leo had sourced a few short videos on the subject and there was plenty of time to discuss these. I loved it and I now have even more photographers to follow! 

I had not knowingly see the work of Fan Ho before. I was mesmerised by his images. 

Henri Cartier Bresson - my absolute favourite - also featured.

In other news, there are a lot of friends facing difficult health challenges at the moment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.