Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Broad-billed Hummingbird

(Madera Canyon back blip)

I always set out with a goal of catching a hummingbird in flight. But sometimes I get a perched  shot that is way better than any bird I got in flight that day. So was the case of this beautifully perched male Broad-billed hummingbird. This is also the time of year when the Pyracantha bush is covered in berries and attracts the Red-naped sapsucker, a fall visitor to the area.  I got a lot of them each day, hoping I would get one good enough for my Christmas cards.  The first one I posted the other day was really an icky emergency blip so I could post the challenge results. The red was super over-exposed. I put a much better one in as an extra.  Hope you like these two selections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.