The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

"So you put in your own chocolates?'

asked the 60-something year old customer at my stall today, as I attempted to demonstrate the slot-in advent calendars to her. Considering her age and her rural accent, I was amazed that she hadn't come across a chocolate-free advent calendar before. Let's just say that she wasn't impressed by the cardboard figures, nor the little pictures behind the windows.

The market was buoyant today. I sold several of the large advent calendars and a couple of the miniatures, plus other Christmas and everyday merchandise. The time flew by in the morning. I was a bit worried about having to move my stock this afternoon to make room for another trader, but I got given a large extra table which solved the potential problem. (you can view, or even buy, my advent calendars and other cards and stationery products at www.helenascards.co.uk)

Back home, I thought I'd relax, but first I had WEA business to attend to, which took longer than expected. Then brochures etc. to get ready to send out, and supper to cook. Finally, I'm relaxing over Love it or List it? the property developing show. Strictly from the armchair, that is. I'm not planning any indoor DIY any time soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.