The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The wolf-cat

The last week hasn't been great for blipping. I've been going out, and working longer hours, and doing extra work on top of that. Not enough photos, not enough time.

This morning I worked at another CoVid clinic. We had 950 patients booked. Most of them tuned up. Apart from the 8am start, it was fun and my colleague S. and I worked well together. We finished at about 1pm.

I walked home, and on the way I saw this cat, whose luxuriant coat reminds me of an arctic wolf's. I couldn't get the cat to look at me. The macros of some berries that I shot further down the street came out very poor, which is why you have the cat. I'll try to get back on form. Bought a writing magazine today: that's something. Though, do I actually need a magazine in order to write?

Got home and finished an old fashioned wooden jigsaw of the kind I favour. It was based on a print by Ravillious. When I win the lottery, I will only buy jigsaws of this type. Talking of which, I did have an email to say I'd won a prize..With hair-twiddling, nail-gnawing anticipatio, I clicked through the layers of links, only to discover that I'd won £5. Better luck next time ...

Worrying news about our mother. Her skin-colour is ashen and she's unable to focus. My sister K has taken her to A&E. Mother appears confused and angry. I expect everyone will be angry after they've had a long wait in A&E on a Saturday night in Oban.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.