The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Not very sharp

But the knives were out for Prime Minister Liz Truss and she resigned at lunchtime today. She had only been in office since 6th September. Her Trussonomics turned out not to be popular in the real world, and she's off, a week after Kwaso Kwarteng (former Chancellor) resigned.

I was at work for the morning, left at 2 (heard the news about LT from a pedestrian crossing the road at the same time as me). Walked home, attended Zoom class at 3. We are reading The Irish R.M. It's a slog, but the discussions around it are worth having.

Phoned a massage client to check her appointment time of 3pm tomorrow. They have 2pm written down. Can I do 2? Sigh. Yes. I'll just have to set up the room at 8 tomorrow morning. I finish work at the surgery at 1pm. Being a boomerang no longer suits me. Note to self: allow more transition time in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.