Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Well met in Jesmond

So I took Arth to Newcastle to see the consultant, except I'd mistaken the day. The letter said 28 02 2013 and I thought it was 28 03 2013. Duh! Oh dear, how did I ever hold down a responsible job I wonder?

All was not wasted. I went to buy flowers in Clayton Road before visiting my lovely friend, E. It's been far too long since we had a good chat. Outside the shops I met this man, K, and plucked up courage to ask to take his photograph. It was a quick shoot and the background is less than ideal, but it was great fun. I'm hoping to take some more shots of him on a properly arranged shoot sometime.

I have processed this image in 2 ways. Here is the other. It's amazing how different he looks. See what you think.

E and I had a really good catch up for a couple of hours so it was well worth the trip to the big city on the wrong day. The physio had phoned the surgeon to update him on my progress - he was on holiday but she used his mobile number and probably woke him (on his one lie in of the year). Ouch!

I have just listened to this radio broadcast about blip featuring berelaxed and kendallishere. Please listen when you have a few minutes spare. It's very interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.