Down and Up

Had a chat to Kt before she headed off for the day then I went down to see P. We just sat and chatted for a couple of hours, but I also managed to sign him up for his booster vaccination next week, explore YouTube with him and sort his fridge thermostat out for him. He seems fairly content…he gets out a couple of times to walk Diesel everyday, reads a lot and is gradually clearing out his study. Not doing quite so well on his eating though…several days he just doesn’t fancy eating much and he is looking at different suppliers for his ready meals as I think he’s getting fed up of the ones he’s had for so long. But as he said he’s happy and he has Diesel and doesn’t need hospital or other care so things could be a lot worse. I’d offered to take him to lunch but he didn’t fancy it so I went with T to a place in a nearby village that he hadn’t been to before. Nice roast, and, all replete, I headed north. Easy journey, listening to Luster by Raven Leilani all the way (which to be honest I didn’t really enjoy but wanted to know what happened and also there was nothing on the radio.
Home and nice not to come into an empty house. Caught up with A and all she’s done this weekend and said hello to Paisley (who could clearly smell the other dogs on me that I’ve been with all weekend!).
Nice break

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.