Mono Monday

A pretty domestic day of sorting and catching up and organising things. Did some laundry, sorted my hair, organised invoices and cleared emails, but didn’t get as far as full unpacking. Struggled a bit with the heating controls and managed to get it on for an hour which was all that was needed to take the chill off the place, and had a couple of catch up calls about governors’ business. Spent some time listening to Berlioz after having seen a comment I’d made about a Festival concert on Blip a few years ago and had forgotten how much I like his music,
Mid afternoon I headed over to Glasgow and met up with PR first for one of the last 1-2-1 meetings with each of the Board members. I was early so sat with a drink in the hotel bar and was struck by the rather nice lighting and the many decanters and bottles around the top of the bar. We had a very friendly good chat then walked across to the restaurant where we were meeting the others and proceeded to have an interesting dinner conversation. Covered so many different topics and kept me on my toes but I think it went well and I look forward to stewarding that relationship further.
Bit of a muddle getting to the station and I arrived just as my train pulled out so had to wait til nearly 11pm before I got the next one. I listened to the book group book some more and got a taxi home again as it was just too late to be getting more steps in!
I can’t quite believe how unaffected I seem to have been by jet lag ….sleeping well at normal times and feeling awake during the days. Hope it doesn’t catch up with me in a few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.