Autumnal

Had a good sleep after my late night and then read the papers and did my Italian before getting out of bed. Spent most of the day in further domestic stuff, clearing emails, taking dry cleaning and doing more laundry etc. struggled with the heating controls again (had a brainwave later and realised I’d just been dealing with the thermostat not the timing controls…d’oh, shows just how long ago I used it!)
Listened to the unfolding shambles of the new cabinet announcements….so much for the promised competence and integrity at every level when we hear about the appalling Home Secretary appointment.
Nipped down to town at the end of the afternoon for a haircut, and on the way home wanted to catch this view from Waverley bridge of all the trees in Princes St gardens which have turned some lovely colours and looking very autumnal. Not looking forward to the clocks going back this weekend though.
Had some chats with A who’s back staying at P’s tonight about the new carers (who seem good), all his paperwork and the chaos in his study and the man who is helping with the shopping whilst C can’t be around.
Made a comforting sausage casserole and mash for supper. It’s not that it’s very cold out at the moment but just feels like it’s time for casseroles and mash and hot puddings!
Had a lot of cramp in the evening as I caught up on shows I’d recorded when I was away….getting fed up of this and probably need to remember to mention it to the doctor next time I’m there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.