Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Heading for home

Another back blip, but I have almost caught up!

It was grey, dark and wet when I left Porthmadog this morning. I had thought I might go down to the shore, but there was no point. My journey out of Wales was very easy, but the M6 was riddled with road works and long stretches with speed restrictions.

I had a service station stop and then stopped again only 12 miles from home. The toilets are always open at Cawfields Quarry on Hadrian's Wall Trail! This is the iconic view from the car park. I took another (see extra) using a 9 second exposure with the Spectre app. Yes, that's 9 seconds hand-held to smooth out the water. See what you think.

I was very tired when I arrived. I've decided that 4 hours driving with a break is about my limit. It took me 6 today, but it should have been 5 without road works.

I've been catching up on the events at The Beeches this week. Not everything has gone smoothly and our carer has been poorly. There is no hospital appointment for me on the 2 week urgent system either. I'll sort that out on Monday.

It's always nice to arrive home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.