A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

An hour in the garden.

Felt much more lively this morning. Cleaned the shower and then after breakfast was determined to spend some time in the garden. I had just over an hour but managed to fill a garden bag with waste.

It’s very windy out but very warm, got a load of towels out though I’m not sure if they will dry. Plenty more to do at a later date but I’m pleased with what I did achieve and I don’t feel exhausted. 
There are quite a number of fungi around and I liked the detail on this one. The little hydrangea has been transplanted from a pot and it hasn’t flowered this year but it’s leaf colour is currently fabulous as are the tiny purple berries on the plant I bought some years ago at Harlow Carr whose name I have forgotten.

Back in for a coffee and then just a few items of ironing. Chilling now with a but of knitting to finish later.

Only two days left of isolation and I’m ready for breaking out!

More about the purple berries here 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.