Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Common Darter

I first want to say a big thank you for all your good wishes yesterday - even after I'd given up commenting for the night.  You are incredibly kind.  However, the truth is I'm going to have to give up general commenting for the next few days, my shoulder is a bit of a mess.  I shall try to say hello to a few of you each day, but I really need to be circumspect.  Then hopefully I can knock the pain on the head shoulder quite soon.

Today I saw my little sis in Winchester for a coffee.  It was lovely, I haven't seen her for a bit.  Afterwards, feeling a little dizzy I must confess, I hopped on a bus down to St Cross with my new pass!  I intended to blip one of the trees there for WidWed so went to The Master's Garden.

The first thing I noticed was - despite the comparitive cold - the huge number of dragonflies.  The garden's very sheltered and has a large rectangular pond with 2 small fountains and quantities of enormous carp.  But I only had my shortest lens  ;-/  However a did manage to sneak up on this one who seemed quite happy to pose.  The Master came passed as I was doing so and told me they have lots of different varieties, but all I saw were these common darters.  Obviously a place to visit more frequently next summer.

Meanwhile, with widwed out of the picture, I'm tagging this for WildWed.  Many thanks to Cailleach for hosting.

Happy Wed evening/Thursday morning  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.