a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Favourite Tree

Wide Wednesday: Favourite Tree

Despite the evidence in front of you, it has been a very dull and grey day with a thick blanket of cloud.  I decided that I would go and take a shot of my favourite tree for this week's Wide Wednesday challenge hosted by Steveng, and at the same time I could check to see how the leaf colour was coming along.

Some walkers were in the shot for a while, so I waited for them to get past, and it was fortunate that I did, as I managed to get a short break in the clouds for this shot.  It lasted perhaps a minute. Although I waited in case it came back, that was it for heavenly lighting for the day.  As you can see, the leaves are not quite there yet, we could ideally do with a cold snap before we have any more torrential rain or gales...

It being half term, I spent the morning mixing up the Christmas puddings.  I know that this is quite early for some people, but I've always done it during the half term week.  As a result there was a lovely citrus smell in the air by lunchtime.  I'll start cooking the puds tomorrow.  Opinions vary, but I probably ought to think about setting the sprouts to boil too.... I mean, its less than 10 weeks to go now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.