It's Arithmetic, Baby...

It's budget day (in the UK).  

Having spent most of it with Frieda, I thought I'd mark the day with a favourite from Tom Paxton.  Singing with and for children, he manages to celebrate everything that is joyful and that stands for solidarity, rather than the mean-mindedness of dishy Rishi and his miserable govt colleagues. Link below, if you fancy a listen  to the lovely groove on this one:

"There's a power in me, and there's a power in you,
The name of the power is the power of two,
Two plus two is the power of four
And if you keep on counting, it's a thousand more.
'Cos one is nothing but a half of two,
You need me and I need you.

It's arithmetic, baby, mathematical too,
One is nothing but a half of two.
It's arithmetic, baby, it's plain to see
I need you and you need me...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c5Yem93Pp5U

And after dancing around the living room with Frieda, I also paid a visit to the last of the yellow roses in the garden, just as the light was fading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.