Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Lunch with Julie

It's Wednesday and I would usually be walking. The forecast was for rain all day. After last week in Wales, I could not face another long day coping with the elements, so I stayed at home. (Twenty hardy souls did go on the walk and it was very wet. Well done to them.)

Julie wasn't walking either, so she invited me to go over to Newcastle and have lunch at her house.

I always enjoy sitting and looking at the artwork on her walls. Julie paints or draws a new picture every day - a bit like blip really. Here are the paints arranged neatly on her table for today's masterpiece.

We had a lovely lunch and a good chat about all sorts of things.

Thank you all for your good wishes and sympathy yesterday. I now have an appointment for a chest x-ray tomorrow, but no consultant appointment yet. I had a long chat with a friend who is also a retired GP. He is also waiting for an urgent appointment. We despair of how the primary care services have become, although we have heard of practices where they have developed new systems that seem to work well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.