Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A walk with a friend

It may have been grey and drizzly, but Ann and I managed a happy walk at Corbridge this morning. We took a flat path by the river for 30 minutes out and 30 minutes back.

There were quite a few dog walkers, but even more dog poo bags left lying along the trail. Were all the owners returning to retrieve these? It as a mystery.

Ann was very encouraging about my walking and we had a good catch up.

I had a good rest this afternoon and enjoyed an episode of Tommy, then a sleep, then a South Bank Show where Melvyn Bragg interviewed author, film and playwright, Jack Thorne. Fascinating to hear his life story. He was very open about problems and this illuminated his writing. I really warmed to him.

I’m watching a Light and Land presentation about Romania with Paul Sanders. I was there a few years ago but with Hamish Scott-Brown and Authentic Adventures. That’s where I met pixelfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.