Bell House, Bearsted

A frustrating morning chasing up on stuff. By tracking W e discovered that one of the parcels that should have been delivered with the other was now on its way back to the company. And that company was not easily contactable.

I did manage to prepare tomorrow’s dinner and peel a huge bowl of pickling onions before lunch.

We were torn between going to the allotment or walking. In the end we walked and we’re rewarded with lovely late autumn afternoon sunshine lighting up the scene.

I’m now standing in a queue of over 50 people waiting for their booster jab. My appointment should be at 6.30. It may well be 7.30pm by the time I get in. What’s gone wrong?

I was texted by NHS inviting me for the booster, chose the nearest location. It’s at Pharmacy 2U. Nowhere near as smooth as when we went to the first two jabs organised by our GP practice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.