Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

My engagement diamonds

When Hubs and I got engaged 22 years ago, I wanted to use my great grandmothers engagement ring. But Hubs also wanted to buy me something so he gave me a beautiful pair of diamond earrings. Problem was I didn’t wear them often and was always afraid I’d lose one. So when Hubs recently discovered a third generation family jeweler in our county, we started getting some things repaired, etc.

Long story short, I’ve been working with the owner for the last 2 months to design a ring incorporating both diamonds. I approved the last design via email when I was in Colombia...and today I picked up the ring. And I absolutely love it!

We are taking the RV out this weekend for a quick trip - actually at a campground just 6-7 miles from here. We just want to run all the systems and makes sure everything is in order. We took it to the campground at noon and will head back when Hubs is done working to spend the night. A very laid back trip.

And we are T minus 2 until Jax arrives!

Cheers,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.