Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The day that got away from me…

I slept a little late and then had to run a bunch of errands this morning. Back home and into my office to work on my Day 4 images from Colombia. And then the wave of tiredness attacked me resulting in a nap. After which I called bestie Peg to catch up …and suddenly realized I didn’t have a photo today! So while chatting to Peg, I ran out and snapped this shot of some white zinnias that are still blooming in the garden.

And there you have it. A flower which always makes me think of Anni/BikerBear.

I scored a major coup today at the pet store where I discovered a really nice big dog bed that appeared to be marked down to $10 (from $40). When I went to a check out the cashier rang it at $40 so I asked if she could check. Turns out someone had put the $10 sign on the bin in error but she cheerfully told me she’d honor the price! So we now have three big plush beds for Jax along with everything else a little pup could ever need. T minus 3. Shhhh, don’t tell the cats.

Haven’t decided on chocolate today - what do you recommend?

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.