Squirrel Blip Friday ...

... Happy Hallowe'en.

The weather has turned nasty ... not much sunshine was to be had today.  

But that didn't stop me from putting out some Hallowe'en decorations for the squirrels and chipmunks ... pictured above!  Richard had pulled down a box of Hallowe'en decorations that I had painted many years ago and had forgotten about.  We found these in the box so I put them to good use for my blips.  (The misspelling of 'want' as 'vant' is intentional as that's how Dracula would say it, right!?!)

Now on to the final Tiny Tuesday results of October.  But first I want to thank everyone that has participated over the past three weeks.  Y'all rock!  On average there were about 82 entries per week ... so thank you. I always have a blast hosting and you don't always make picking my favorites and honorable mentions easy given all the fantastic entries ... but I must.

My hearts were awarded to the following:
Skeena ~ Such a clever use of both a pumpkin (gourd) and a Tiny.
Technophobe ~ Just a stunning photograph all around.
Hevkk ~ Love the yellow on yellow ... and a sharp bee, too.
DawnP ~ Lovely mushroom photo ... and I don't like (eating) mushrooms!
JohnRH ~ Absolute best use of the optional Pumpkin theme.

Honorable Mentions awarded to the following: 
Bugsman ~ Sweet tiny elephant.
gillyh ~ Love these tiny crabapples.
Stella2 ~ Great capture of a tiny fly ... and beautiful leaves.
rainie ~ Lovely dandelions.
Howesruth ~ A peek inside. 

Thank you again for all the fantastic TT entries.  That concludes my Tiny Tuesday hosting duties for October ... but I'll be back to host November's Silly Saturday coming up soon.  More on the later.  I've been told by Sheol that he will be the Tiny Tuesday host for November ... I'm sure he will have details on his journal if he hasn't already. 

Good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.