The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Across the border

I returned to Stroud from Scarborough last night, did a load of washing, then this morning CleanSteve and I headed off to Grosmont, in Wales, near Abergavenny.
Steve's old friend P is living here at present in his half- brother's house, while house hunting. (His half brother and family are living elsewhere, nearer to where they work).

This village is lovely, well-kept, with a Norman castle and it also has a shop, post office and a pub. After lunch, P and went for a long walk. We've just fallen sort of 15,000 steps. These are the Black Mountains, which I'm sure many will recognise.

My brain is dead. It's because I spent a whole five days with Dave, much of it on a coach. I will catch up with the blips, I promise you!

A fourth colleague has now tested positive for Covid-19. I have ordered more lateral flow tests.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.