The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Kilpeck Church, Herefordshire

We took a short trip over the border back into England to Kilpeck Church this morning. https://www.greatenglishchurches.co.uk/html/kilpeck.html

Then down to Skenfrith, because Steve wanted to see the river Monnow in spate. Back at the house, P and I made a large brunch for all of us, and p and Steve finished a crossword. I was just packing up our stuff ready for the off when I got a WhatsApp asking me to book a PCR test for TODAY, even though I feel fine and have had my booster CoVid shot! I booked it, and we drove like the wind back to Stroud testing centre, arriving early, which meant that we could finish listening to our Morse mystery in the car. Did my test, came home, unpacked the car, put out the pumpkin lantern for the trick or treaters, and I've been sitting on the sofa feeling exhausted ever since. Four large sets of kids came by. I may have eaten too much chocolate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.