Something missing?

Down by the Brig o' Dee this afternoon before a visit to the supermarket. This morning it snowed for an hour or so. This afternoon brilliant sunshine! Not very warm though despite the sunshine. Warm enough to help melting some of the snow from the roof though.

Too much sun for my monitor however, making it rather hard to tell if I have got the colours right. This is another attempt at following the instruction I found in a photo magazine, where it said to over expose the photo in the camera slightly and then correct it afterwards in processing. The advantage is supposed to be that the camera records more detail at the lighter end of the scale, as long as the whites are not blown that is. They were not blown in this photo, though at the time it was rather hard to judge as there was too much light on the live view screen to be able to see the histogram very clearly. This camera does not have a viewfinder, which is a disadvantage in sunlight.

Quite a few runners down by the River. A lot of traffic trying to cross the Bridge, heading South looking for some warmer weather possibly. Unlike England Friday is not a public holiday, and many offices in Aberdeen do not shut on Monday, even though it is a Scottish holiday.

I feel I am settling back into my normal routine after a couple of weeks away. Even managed a walk down the road for a coffee this afternoon. I could not use the weather as an excuse not to take myself for a walk!

So what is missing from the photograph. Well normally at this time of year I think this view would include some daffodils, no sign of any down by the river today though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.