More from the garden

…in shades of pink and lavender. The rose is called Scentimental ( yes it has a scent). I thought I had lost that iris as it hasn’t flowered for a few years so I’m pleased to welcome it back. The lavender has grown too big and if I can’t chop it back it might have to be removed from that spot. I get a rash when handling lavender so don’t want too much in the garden, even though I love the flowers. Now I’m all wheezy from weeding in the springtime. The air is thick with pollen.

The borders are opened between Sydney, the country and Victoria and ACT ( Australian Capital Territory). We are planning on a trip to Sydney in 2 weeks to see our long lost children and grandchildren. We haven’t seen them since February. The highways opened across the Blue Mountains ( between Sydney and the west) but both roads are closed from accidents. If you were needing to get to Sydney today the alternate route would take another 3-4 hours.

The Covid case numbers in NSW are improving, down to 135 today. 2 of these are in Bathurst. The state has opened up to vaccinated people and our rates for that are good. 93.6% are partially vaccinated while 87.7% are fully vaccinated . That includes people over 16. The over 12s are well on the way and hopefully the younger ones can start soon.

I didn’t enter Mono Monday as I have no son, daughter or mother handy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.