A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Change of season.

I changed the calendars this morning now it’s November and we are heading to a new season but this cactus that Chris recently brought in from the garden seems to be ahead of itself and thinks it is Christmas already with its beautiful blooms.

It’s set to get colder this week but I don’t mind that if this horrendous rain we’ve had for the last few days goes away. 
It rained heavily all night and most of the morning. I’m not surprised we didn’t get any Trick Or Treaters it would have been crazy to be out in it. I popped out to get some petrol when it brightened up late morning and there seemed to be a lot more displays out than I noticed on my walk yesterday. Maybe they will leave them out for a better night tonight.

Fortunately the weather in Bath was fine and Eda enjoyed her first Hallowe’en party. I love her Hallowe’en bunny and Jude seems happy with her little cat outfit, one I made for Eda.They had neighbours round for a Hallowe’en tea before going out around the neighbourhood. Great fun for the little ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.