A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

November view

A familiar view from our bedroom window shows there is still plenty of colour in the trees of the St Ives Estate, always a great view but quite surprising as half an hour before I took this it was absolutely bouncing with rain.

Went to Pilates as usual but my friend wasn’t there as she is due an op this week and wanted to isolate a bit. She’ll probably not be able to drive for 6 weeks so won’t be joining us there for a while.
After Chris and I went up to Stephen Smith’s garden centre in the next village for lunch. It was extremely busy and we only just managed to get a table, maybe it will be like this every week leading up to Christmas so while my friend is away I may give it a miss.

While there I bought a few cards. One to wish my friend a speedy recovery and a sympathy card for someone who we have just heard has lost her husband, an old friend of Chris’.
Also got a birthday card for a friend who has a December birthday and I’m afraid often gets forgotten. 
All the Christmas ‘stuff’ was out. It seems to be a place that has everything but not somewhere we often buy plants!
I bought a punnet of Cyclamen yesterday, they are waiting in the green house to be potted up, at the garden centre at the other end of our village, didn’t see any here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.