Pumpkin Patch

Over to my Dad's today. The weather was very windy but not too chilly. My train was late and apparently blown-down trees are causing havoc with train services. Grace should have come home from Leeds yesterday but one of the trains she was due to catch was cancelled and she stayed an extra night. (She did not mind getting extra time with her beloved Sophia of course!)

I saw these brilliant carved pumpkins on a wall as I walked through the village. I don't blame the people for leaving them out beyond Halloween night - a lot of skill and effort has been invested in these! I'm not sure what the Lego-Head one is made out of. Maybe a swede or turnip. It is such a clever idea!

No sooner does my Dad get clear of one health issue than another starts. I suppose that's life when you get to 90. I had to make a Doctor's appointment for him today as he has a nasty wound on one of his toes. He has no idea how it happened - he is diabetic and as is common with the condition has very little feeling in his feet. At one time he was called for regular checks with the Diabetic Care nurse at the surgery but that seems to be a thing of the past since Covid. 

His surgery do now offer most of their appointments face-to-face - well done them! He is booked in for tomorrow afternoon.

Grace is home safely and has now gone to work. 

We are going to do the Tesco shop next, after watching the T20 match between England and Sri Lanka. Get it out of the way tonight as I've still not been told when I am next working. I hope I'm not being "ghosted" again... I doubt it, but having had it happen once makes you wary!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.