A Walk In The Park

Last night was another busy one at work - I couldn't believe how well we did. Because it was Halloween it was a going-out night for those young enough to not care about hangovers on a school/work night. At least we didn't have to stay open weekend hours. Tonight I'm working again and it should be another busy one as City have a home game.

Today I have had a messenger chat with Grace - I will see her at the weekend as she and Sophia will come to Jeri's when we go over. She sounds well and happy!

Otherwise I've just done housework so I don't have to do it tomorrow. I also sent off some mail and went for a walk around the Arboretum with my camera. It rained a little and the sky promised more, so I did not hang around too long.

In my photo you can see what a damp and dull day it is, but there is plenty of colour to be seen also. On the very right of the shot is "my tree" - finally it is crowned with a few red leaves!

Since last night it seems to have turned much cooler too. Maybe the Winter is finally here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.