Busy Bee

And busy me! But I have had a "free" day, so I don't mind as it was my stuff I was busy with. I packed my Halloween decorations away - well, some of them! It's always a bit spooky here. Then I sorted out the chaotic front room cupboard where most of my hobby stuff lives. I can find things now. The bins were emptied today but both have quite a bit of rubbish in already.

This afternoon I walked up to the shops on Outer Circle, as much for exercise as anything. But I did buy some cheap trainers for work. They fit me - I had a little walk around the shop and they felt fine. I'll give them a longer try before I go to work in them though just to be on the safe side.

The main reason for my trek was to go to Dunelm and buy a new pillow as mine is no longer very comfy!. I got one specifically for side-sleepers and I tested it when I got home too - it too seems to be fine but I'll know for sure by morning.

I took this shot on my walk up to the shops. My route went via the public footpath that runs behind the houses on Monks Road, along which is a small public garden. There were colourful flowers blowing in the quite strong wind, and a closer look revealed bees too. This is not the sharpest of shots, but it was windy! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.