Samhain Blessings

Today is Halloween/Samhain. 

I was at work last night and I saw it being celebrated in the more modern fashion of fancy dress and drunkenness.

To me it means remembering lost loved ones both human and animal, the ending of a cycle and the start of another, incoming winter and the reassurance that the Earth still turns despite whatever happens upon it.

"Greetings this Samhain,
Marking the end of the year,
Remembering the departed
Souls we hold dear.
The end of one cycle,
The beginning of the next,
May all your days forward
Be abundantly blessed."

I have had a welcome "At Home" day today, not really done much other than a walk to buy milk. Otherwise I've done some reading, watching of cricket, cheering on Afghanistan in honour of my workmates and other odds and ends! I made Zeph and I a traditional Full English breakfast - for lunch!

My Blip is my little display for Halloween/Samhain. I wanted Minstrel to take part but he did not like the feel of the leaves and he would probably have wrought havoc anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.