Right Everyone Lean to The Right

Well I took a wee drive over to the West Coast Main Line today as I wanted to snap a shot of a Tilting Pendolino crossing over Lamington Viaduct on it's way to London Euston as it crosses over the viaduct at 120mph and tilting at a maximum 9° as the Voyagers can only tilt at a maximum of 6° it's a pity the government split our franchise a few years ago as I also had the pleasure of driving down this route as well as far as Preston and had to choose East or West when they split the depot in two and as the East Coast had more variety that was my choice but still miss driving the Tilter's albeit just the Tilting Voyagers down this route but a pleasant day out so this is my blip for the day and movie for the day has to be "TILT1979". PS as I was snapping away in rapid mode to make sure I got as many shots as possible I did not get the blur effect so with a little help from Picasa 3 I was able to give it a slight blur effect have a nice Easter weekend everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.