pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Good investment

Managed a full night’s sleep for the first time in a couple and was delighted to find that The Youngest had made it through the night without being sick.

I kept her off school as she’d eaten no more than half a biscuit in the last two days, so we slowly built back up throughout the day with nibbling toast, more biscuits, soup & sandwich and a little bit of fruit. She was very much her old self again within a short space of time, and visited my parents for a couple of hours this afternoon to do some arts and crafty stuff, allowing me to catch up on some work.

When she was back with her mum, I’d later received a photo of a beaming Youngest in her new Beavers uniform because she’d felt well enough to go along for her investiture. 

You can’t keep a good girl down.

I hadn’t been outside for a few days, I took myself off for a stroll to see a friend and on the way liked how these wet leaves had been caught by the evening streetlights. Following a couple of days of running on autopilot, and knowing that The Youngest is fine, I’m starting to feel a little more human once more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.