A New Day

By ANewDay

A Sunnier Outlook

It was a much brighter day, both weather-wise and in the relationship with my husband!! We've patched up our differences and went out for the day together again - but not to the shops this time:-)

We visited Arbroath and had a walk along by the harbour and the wild and windy sea front (the waves got much higher than this, but I was so busy ducking out the way that the photos were rubbish!) We had a lovely lunch at a favourite restaurant, then carried on to visit Arbroath Abbey, as my husband hadn't been before. I seem to be very lucky with the weather when I visit the Abbey, as it was equally bright and beautiful in February when I was there last.

Unfortunately, I twisted my knee slightly while coming down some steps, so I'm doing a good impression of Hoppalong Cassidy at the moment, but I'm sure it will be fine in a day or so.

Hope you're all having such a lovely sunny Easter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.